lllinois Commerce Commission 527 East Capitol Avenue, Springfield, lllinois 62701 Phone 217/782-4654
Application for Public Carrier Certificate

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS
IMPORTANT NOTICE: E-mail address of the motor carrier must be provided. Failure to provide an E-mail address may result in the
motor carrier not receiving important correspondence, including the issued credentials, from the Commission.

The Application for Public Certificate form, or photocopies of this form, must be used.

A non-refundable application fee must accompany this application. Make checks payable to Illinois Commerce Commission/TRF.

Fee Schedule:
$50.00 Initial Application
$50.00 Reinstatement of Revoked PCC
$50.00 Reinstatement of PCC after temporary suspension expired
No Fee Reinstatement of PCC during temporary suspension period

Submit the fully completed application and check or money order via US Malil to the following address. Please note that FAXED, EMAILED OR
OVER-THE-PHONE APPLICATIONS ARE NOT ACCEPTED. If you attempt to submit the application with payment via fax, email or telephone, the
application will NOT be processed.

lllinois Commerce Commission

ATTN: Processing and Information

527 East Capitol Avenue

Springfield, lllinois 62701

All parts of this application must be completed. Failure to complete any portion in full and accurately will result in the application not
being processed and the motor carrier receiving a deficiency notice.

PART 1. IDENTITY OF APPLICANT
Identify the type of business entity; check only one Box. For corporations provide state of incorporation and for LLCs provide state of organization.

For corporations, LLCs, LPs, LLPs and LLLPs, the legal name must be entered exactly as it is registered with the lllinois Secretary of State. For
general partnerships, the legal name must be entered exactly as it appears on the written partnership agreement.

For sole proprietor or general partnership, the trade name, if any, must be entered exactly as it is registered with the County Clerk’s office
responsible for regulating trade or business names in your locality. A certificate of publication under the Assumed Business Name Act must be
submitted with the application and may be obtained from the County Clerk in the county in which the business is conducted. For corporations,
LLCs, LPs and LLLPs the trade name, if any, must be entered exactly as it is registered with the lllinois Secretary of State.

Federal Employee Identification Number (FEIN): Corporations, LLCs and partnerships must provide their FEIN. Sole proprietors must provide their
Social Security Number (SSN).

Business address is the actual physical location from which the motor carrier conducts business. Do not use a P.O. Box number.

The ILCC Number is the number issued to the motor carrier by the Illinois Commerce Commission. DO NOT LIST USDOT Numbers or MC
Numbers issued by the federal agency, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), in the ILCC Number field. If the Applicant is
applying for the PCC for the first time, the ILCC Number field may be left blank.
PART 2. INSURANCE

The Applicant must mark “YES” or “NO” for each statement.

PART 3. INTERSTATE OPERATIONS
USDOT Numbers are issued by the federal agency, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA). If the Applicant holds a USDOT
Number, the Applicant must list it in the USDOT Number field.

PART 4. VERIFICATION

The application must be signed by the sole proprietor, partner, corporate officer, member or an authorized employee of the Applicant on behalf of
the Applicant. If an individual other than the above identified persons has signed this application, proof of signatory authority for that individual
must be submitted at the time of filing.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS CHECKLIST

[ Application for Public Carrier Certificate
[ Form E - Proof of Liability and Property Damage Insurance to be filed by insurance company authorized to provide insurance in the State of lllinois
[ Form H (Proof of Cargo Insurance) or Cargo Insurance Waiver Affidavit

[ Intrastate Cab Card Order Form — only required of motor carriers transporting commodities solely in intrastate commerce within the State of
lllinois. Motor carriers who also transport commodities in interstate commerce, and as a result have a USDOT Number, must obtain UCR (Unified
Carrier Registration), and thus are not required to purchase intrastate cab cards.

[ Certificate of publication under the Assumed Business Name Act from County Clerk in the county in which the business is conducted (only for sole
proprietors and general partnerships operating under a trade name)

Form H must be filed by insurance company authorized to provide insurance in the State of lllinois
Cargo Insurance Waiver Affidavit may be filed by the Applicant
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lllinois Commerce Commission 527 East Capitol Avenue, Springfield, lllinois 62701 Phone 217/782-4654

Application for Public Carrier Certificate

Type of Application (check one):

O Initial Application

Reinstatement of PCC during temporary suspension

period

[ Reinstatement of revoked PCC

0 Reinstatement of PCC after temporary suspension

expired

PART 1. IDENTITY OF APPLICANT

Business Type (check one):

[ Sole Proprietorship

O Partnership

O Corporation

OLLc

State of Incorporation:

State of Organization:

Full Legal Name of the Motor Carrier: FEIN/SSN: ILCC Number:

Trade Name: Phone Number:

Business Address: E-mail:

City: State: Zip Code: Country:
Mailing Address (if different from Business Address):

City: State: Zip Code: Country:

PART 2A. INSURANCE - Liability and Property Damage

INSTRUCTIONS
The Applicant must mark “YES” or “NO” for the below listed statements and obtain the proper amount of insurance.

Motor carrier will use freight vehicles with gross vehicle weight rating over 10,000 pounds (GVWR).

NO YES
O O If you answered NO complete Section 1 below fully. If you answered YES complete Section 2 below fully.
Section 1 Section 2
Type of commodities transported lgz:ﬁ?:; Type of commodities transported lgz:L?P:de
Any quantity of Class A or B NO YES
NO YES | explosives; any quantity of poison O O | property (non-hazardous) $750,000
o O gas (Poison A); or highway route $5.000.000 | category A
controlled quantity radioactive B
materials as defined in 49 C.E.R. NO YES | Hazardous substances as defined in 49
§ 173.455. O o C.F.R. § 171.8, transported in cargo
Commodities other than any Category B tanks, portable tanks, or hopper-type
NO YES | quantity of Class A or B $300,000 vehicles with capacities_in excess of
O O | explosives; any quantity of poison 3,500 water gallons, or in bulk Class A or $5.000,000
gas (Poison A); or highway route B exploswes, poison gas (Poison A)
controlled quantity radioactive liquefied compressed gas or
materials as defined in 49 C.F.R. compressed gas, or highway route
§ 173.455. controlled quantity radioactive materials
as defined in 49 C.F.R. § 173.455.
NO YES | Oil listed in 49 C.F.R. § 172.101,
O O hazardous waste, hazardous materials
Category C and hazardous substances defined in 49
o C.F.R.§171.8 and listedin 49 C.F.R. § $1,000,000
172.101, but not mentioned in category
B above or D below.
NO YES | Any quantity of Class A or B explosives,
O O any quantity of poison gas (Poison A or
Category D highway route controlled quantity $5,000,000
radioactive materials as defined in 49
C.F.R. § 173.455.
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lllinois Commerce Commission 527 East Capitol Avenue, Springfield, lllinois 62701 Phone 217/782-4654
Application for Public Carrier Certificate

PART 2B. INSURANCE - Cargo

INSTRUCTIONS

The Applicant must mark “YES” or “NO” for each of the below listed statements.

NO YES

drive-away movement of a vehicle with a value greater than $5,000

O O 1. The motor carrier does and will transport in any vehicle cargo with a value greater than $5,000 or perform a for-hire

O O 2. The motor carrier will request from the Commission a waiver of the cargo insurance requirement listed below by

completing and filing with the Commission the Cargo Insurance Waiver Affidavit. (The applicant may only mark

“yes” to this guestion if “no” was marked to Question 1 above)

If YES was marked to Question 1, then the motor carrier must mark “yes” or “no” for the each of the below listed statements and
obtain the proper amount of cargo insurance.

Type of commodities transported Insurance Required
NO YES | Unprocessed agricultural commodities, milk in bulk, commaodities in
o O dump-type vehicles or ordinary livestock carried on each vehicle at any $5,000
one time
NO YES | Commodities other than unprocessed agricultural commodities, milk in $5,000 for loss or $10,000 for loss or
O 0O bulk, commodities in dump-type vehicles or ordinary livestock carried on damage to cargo damage to cargo or
each vehicle at any one time carried on any one | aggregate loss or
motor vehicle damage to cargo
occurring at any
one time
PART 3. INTERSTATE OPERATIONS

The Applicant must indicate by marking “YES” or “NO” whether the Applicant holds the following:
NO YES
O [0 USDOT Number issued by FMCSA. If yes, list the USDOT No.:

O O unified Carrier Registration (UCR) for the current year.

PART 4: VERIFICATION

I, the undersigned, under penalty for false statement, certify that the above information is true and accurate and that | am authorized

to execute and file this document on behalf of the Applicant. By signing this application, the Applicant consents to service by
electronic means of any correspondence pertaining to this certificate.

Print Name: Authorized signature: Position/Title: Date:

| ILCC OFFICE USE ONLY

Date Application Received:
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